Lay it Down: Shine ‘n Jam Extra Hold Conditioning Gel

Ladies, I have a hair product that I would like to share with you. Shine ‘n Jam Extra Hold Conditioning Gel by ampro PROSTYL  is the bomb! After my friend Aerial recommended I try it, I don’t have any regrets. This gel is definitely for people with hard to maintain hair. It’s not shown in this picture, but the container specifies the gel’s use for natural hair.

I haven’t had a perm in almost a year and my hair most certainly shows it. I’m in the process of growing it out before I commit to the “big chop”. So, until I do that I was searching for something that would keep all of my new growth in place. Shine ‘n Jam Extra Hold Conditioning  Gel did just that. I can apply a generous amount (it’s needed) to my hair in the morning and it lasts the entire day. As a conditioning gel, it leaves my hair soft and doesn’t harden it at all. It doesn’t leave my hair flaky either. I can definitely appreciate that aspect of it. Like any gel though, there may be residue left behind after day-to-day use, but washing your hair should  alleviate that problem.

I recommend this product, especially for women who need something that will really keep their hair in place and for a long period of time. I’m not aware of which stores it’s distributed to, but I purchased my Shine ‘n Jam from Wal-Mart.

Here’s a product review I found on YouTube.

http://youtu.be/2eKQ4nbqBy4

About Tyla Times

Writing is my passion. Please support and subscribe!

Posted on Mon.Jun.11.2012, in Beauty & Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yes I always use this gel I am so happy that one day a lady introduced it to me and i have bin using it even since. i love it.

What do you think?

