Showing Love

Support: To aid the cause, policy, or interests of

I just have to say that it’s truly a blessing to have people outside of your family support you. Not everyone is fortunate to have people who genuinely care about and support the positive things you do. There are a ton of selfish people in this world and at times it seems that they are in the majority, which is truly unfortunate. Being supportive of others is both gratifying and rewarding.

I do understand there are people who are only concerned with themselves. At the end of the day, you can’t do everything by yourself. It’s actually more beneficial for you to support the people you “care” about. So, when you need people to back you up, they won’t drag their feet. Don’t get me wrong; I don’t think people should support others just so they’ll get the support back. People should do it because they genuinely care about seeing someone progress and grow in life.

I have to put this out there though. I don’t really understand when a “friend” or “acquaintance” choose not to support you, especially when it’s something that is really important.  Support comes in several forms and it’s not always monetary. It could be as simple as clicking “LIKE” on a fan page. I don’t understand when people disregard what you do and then ask you to support them in something they’ve decided to do. I don’t have an “eye for an eye” mentality, but I’d be a liar if I said the thought never runs through my head.  However, I will support the people I care about because I want them to succeed in all they choose to do.

With that said, I’d like to thank everyone who continues to show me support. It’s truly appreciated and I am humbled by it. For those who I support, know it’s because I care about you and don’t mind investing in the positive things you do.

About Tyla Times

Writing is my passion. Please support and subscribe!

Posted on Mon.Jul.02.2012, in Life Lessons and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. MzEminentZeta6

    Aww no problem sis. It is always gratifying to me to support others in their endeavors. Now to others that take and never give support, shame on you!

  2. I’m very proud of you friend. You have always been a wonderful writer and had the beautiful handwriting to go with it. All of your blogs have truly been on point. I love your honesty and outlook on this crazy world we live in. Thank you for reminding us that it is okay to have morals, integrity ,and show love & support ❤ LYLAS

    • Thank you so much Ashley. That really means a lot to me. And you know I most certainly appreciate all your love & support! LYLAS! ❤ 🙂

  3. I definitely agree wholeheartedly!!!! Those Libra scales, I tell ya! Unfortunately everyone is not sincere with their emotions or actions for that matter. Anyway you know you have my support ONE HUNNID percent… love ya bunches…

  4. Hello Tara, I love and support you for the effort you always give. You think things through and you make value judgements wisely based on your core values. I know it is not always easy for you to do that. There are many pressures which punctuate your path in your journey to your goals and you often need to make difficult decisions. But it always comes through that you are a earnest and dedicated person. You are blessed with the gift of attraction and talent that continue to springboard you toward your goals. We cannot begin to know all the wonderful things that are in store for you and the lives you will change in this world by your example. Let your light shine and go confidently forward on your mission to complete the good work you have started. Hugs, Jeanie Irwin

    • Jeanie… That was extremely thoughtful and sweet of you to say. I appreciate your continued support, your guidance and your kind words. I am truly humbled by it. Thank you so much!

What do you think?

