Health Trip: Insanity & WW

I officially started Insanity yesterday (7/9). Let’s just say that the fit test made me tired. However, I’m motivated to complete this challenge. I’m not going to blog about Insanity (and Weight Watchers) everyday. Instead, I’ll give weekly updates until I complete my 60-day-challenge.

I’ve heard a lot of great things about Insanity, and have finally built-up enough courage to take a crack at it. I’ve actually had the Insanity set since 2009. I know, terrible. It is what it is. I’m ready now!

I’m also on Weight Watchers and have been on it for the past few months. Weight Watchers truly works, but I haven’t been reaping the full benefits because I wasn’t committed to any workout program. Now that I’ve signed on to Insanity, I can reap the full benefits of the Weight Watchers program. for me, Weight Watchers has reinforced portion control and eating less processed food. I am less inclined to eat out because most restaurant meals can use up a day’s worth of points. I’ve noticed that I also pay more attention to the fat/carb/fiber/protein content of the food I eat.

On Weight Watchers I lost 20 lbs, but  I gained back about 5 lbs because I went on a self-induced hiatus for the last month and a half. So, to-date, I’ve lost 15 lbs. I haven’t given up because I am determined to reach my goal no matter how long it takes. I’d like to lose about 20 more pounds.

I know some  of my friends and family think that’s too much to lose, but it’s not about how they view me, it’s about how I view myself. I by no means have low self-esteem; I just want to lose weight while becoming healthier and physically fit. This is something I have to do for myself and no one else.

About Tyla Times

Writing is my passion. Please support and subscribe!

Posted on Tue.Jul.10.2012, in Beauty & Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I am proud of you; and keep up the good work; I am doing somethings myself… tba on my page at some point soon…… 🙂 Happy “losing” Lil Cuz…….

  2. Tara, Very interesting….your so smart to address health and lifestyle issues while in your youth. Too many of us put these issues off because we don’t want to deal with it and then it’s just harder to overcome the counterproductive health and lifestyle habits we had practiced for so long that were derailing our longevity.

    You take excellent care of yourself and it shows. It’s both important for your career and your circle of association. People are attracted to beautiful people and you are one. You have aligned yourself with great taste in fashion and developed your own style that sets you apart from the crowd.

    In addition you know what it takes to be on top of your game. You chart your course and follow you plan. Keeps you fit beautiful and fantastic. Ready to achieve you r next goal and write the next chapter of your story.

    Love those shoes at Bee Girls.com. Thought of you when I saw the mardi-gras pair. Hugs Jeanie

    • As I get older, I realize how important it is to live a healthier lifestyle. I don’t ever want to get to that point where I’m unable to lose weight or workout because my body won’t allow it. So, I’m starting now. Thank you for your compliments and your comment! 🙂

  3. Proud of you family. Never give up.

What do you think?

