Dave and Buster’s [Orlando]

I’ve visited Dave and Buster’s in Orlando on a few separate occasions including this past weekend. Since I started blogging, I figured I might as well write a review on this establishment.

I absolutely love Dave and Buster’s, but this past weekend was a nightmare. Dave and Buster’s- Orlando is located right on International Drive. For anyone that has visited I-Drive, you’d understand my sentiments. There were a ton of people there, and the parking lot was a mad house! I was in the parking lot for about 30 minutes before I found a space. I’m sure the influx of people can be blamed on the summer season. When I went earlier this year, I was able to find a spot in less than 5 minutes. As I drove around , I also noticed that in comparison to valet, free parking lacked severely. That made me mad, but I know Dave and Buster’s was definitely banking off of that arrangement.

Once I got inside, it was like being at Disney World during its peaks season, just in a smaller space. There was an hour and half wait to be seated in the restaurant and lines for every game. Keep in mind that we didn’t arrive until after 8:30pm, and the crowd didn’t actually start dying down until after 1am.

The food is good. They serve dishes similar to TGI Fridays or Chili’s. This past weekend I had the Lawnmower salad. It was awesome, except for the hair I found in it. The manager came to my table, spoke with me and replaced my salad. I thought I should have at least received a discount for the inconvenience, but I was given an apology and charged full price. The salad was made up of romaine lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers, green peppers, red peppers, avocado, bleu cheese crumbles, red onions, radishes and chicken. I ordered the balsamic herb vinaigrette as my dressing. Considering it was a herb vinaigrette, I thought it would have had a lot more flavor. It didn’t.

The service was decent. I believe our server was overwhelmed, which caused him to be less attentive than I thought he should be. I’ve had really good and decent service, but I’ve never experienced a bad server while dining at Dave and Buster’s.

I have to admit that I never go to Dave and Buster’s for the food; I go for the games. I love the games were you have to use your reflexes to stop the moving line at a certain point to win the bonus tickets. I won that game quite a few times. I highly recommend playing that game if you want to collect a good amount of tickets without using a lot of points from your game card. I had over 1700 tickets and 90% of them came from that game. I like to play the basketball shootout game as well, but as I mentioned before, a million people were there. So, the line was too long and I didn’t feel like waiting.

Dave and Buster’s is geared more toward the older crowd. Children are allowed in, but after a certain time they have to be admitted with an adult. I personally think they should stop admitting children after a certain time. Personally, I don’t like to see kids in adult scenes after 10 or 11pm.

If you plan on taking a trip to Dave and Buster’s and I recommend that you do, I’d suggest that you go in the fall, winter or spring seasons. So, that you’re able to fully enjoy all that Dave and Buster’s has to offer without worrying about parking, waiting in a long time to eat or in lines to play games. This place is definitely a place for adults to go, kick back and relax while having a good time.

There are over 55 Dave and Buster’s nationwide. Find the one nearest you and go have a good time!

About Tyla Times

Writing is my passion. Please support and subscribe!

Posted on Wed.Jul.18.2012, in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

