Week 2: Insanity & WW

7/17-7/21 Update

NOTE:  I do stay within my WW point range unless I indicate that I don’t. When I originally published this, I forgot to include a day. So, this has been edited to include day twelve.

Weight Loss/Gain: Loss of 7.8lbs (Last two weeks)

Day Seven: Insanity Day off. 

Breakfast: None because I slept in, yet again.

Lunch: Nut Crunch Cereal (3/4 cup) & 2% reduced fat milk (1/4 cup)

Dinner: 1/2 fried fillet of Porgies, Italian Mac N Cheese (1/2 serving), sweet potato spoon bread (1/2 serving) & a mix of cabbage and collard greens

Beverages: Water

Day Eight (Cardio Strength & Resistance): This was a good workout; however, I think my body enjoyed that day off too much. I had to give myself  pep talks throughout the workout so that I’d continue to push and fight through. I am doing better with my push ups. My arms hurt like crazy though.

Breakfast: Light & Fit (Diabetic) yogurt [No, I don’t have diabetes, I just like the taste], banana, cherries and grapes

Lunch: Smart Ones Chicken Quesadilla

Dinner: 1/2 fried fillet of Red Snapper, Italian Mac N Cheese (1/2 serving), sweet potato spoon bread (1/2 serving) & a mix of cabbage and collard greens

Beverages: Water & Green Tea

Day Nine (Pure Cardio): I’m not sure what it is, but I always get sleepy before a workout. I think it’s the devil trying to tempt me to not workout. Well, I shamed him today. This was a good workout! As I mentioned before, there are no breaks during this workout. However, that didn’t stop me. I took a few breaks, but not as many as the first time I did this workout. I did a lot better during the warm up as well. Kudos to me! 🙂

Breakfast: Oatmeal (Weight Control) Maple & Brown Sugar & Silk Soy Milk (Vanilla)

Lunch: Smart Ones Broccoli and Cheddar Roasted Potatoes

Dinner: Sliced Chicken Sandwich (Provolone instead of Cheddar), Cheetos and baked beans (I didn’t add anything special)

Snacks: Bananas & Cherries

Beverages: Water & Tea

Day Ten (Cardio Recovery): So, I experienced my first flub. I mixed up the days. I was supposed to Plyometric Cardio today as opposed to Cardio Recovery. I wasn’t sure what I should do. I consulted the Insanity Facebook page and was told to just do what I was supposed to do today, tomorrow. That kind of sucks, but what can you do?! I did need that stretch. My body feels less sore, but I know that will diminish after the next three days of workouts.

Breakfast: Oatmeal & Silk Soy Milk (Vanilla)

Lunch: Smart Ones Broccoli and Cheddar Roasted Potatoes

Dinner: Sliced Chicken Sandwich, Cheetos and baked beans

Snacks: Bananas & Cherries

Beverages: Water & Tea

Day Eleven (Plyometric Cardio): This workout always seems to kick my butt. I pushed harder and I am quite proud of myself. I’m doing better with my push ups and I’ve definitely seen an improvement! Go me! 🙂 However, I know as I get deeper, the workouts get harder. I’m definitely looking forward to that…

I was crazy hungry all day! I’m not sure what the deal was, but I still managed to stay in my point range. Thank God!

Breakfast: Yogurt, grapes, cherries and a banana

Lunch: Smart Ones Broccoli and Cheddar Roasted Potatoes

Dinner: Sliced Chicken Sandwich, baked beans (1/2 serving), corn and potato salad (1/2 serving)

Snacks: Cherries, pretzels and brie (cheese)

Beverages: Water, tea and crystal light

Day Twelve (Cardio Power & Resistance): Before beginning this workout, I was skeptical on how much energy I would be able to put in. I didn’t sleep much, worked ten hours and worked out later than I normally do. I am motivated, so I still managed to give it my all and work through it. It was a good workout and I’ve noticed my endurance and flexibility has improved.

Breakfast: Oatmeal w/Silk Soy Milk

Lunch: Brown Rice California Sushi Roll

Dinner: Sliced turkey sandwich and Cheetos

Beverages: Water & tea

Snacks: Cherries & a banana

Day 13 (Day Off): Well, I was supposed to do Pure Cardio & Cardio Abs today, but I had to take the day off to take care of some business and host guests that were staying with me. Hopefully, I’ll be able to move the workout to tomorrow. If I’m unable to due to playing hostess, I’ll just push everything back and take a break two Sundays from tomorrow.

Breakfast: Coffee & Fruit

Lunch: Turkey Sandwich and Plain Sun chips

Dinner: Garden Salad w/ Bleu Cheese dressing (3 oz) & a grilled chicken sandwich.

Dessert: Red Velvet Cupcake

I definitely went over my points today. 😦  I just have to work harder this week.

About Tyla Times

Writing is my passion. Please support and subscribe!

Posted on Mon.Jul.23.2012, in Beauty & Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

