Essie’s Go Overboard

I have never been the one to wear solid nail colors until recently. I am 26-years-old and the first time I’ve ever worn a solid color on my nails was about 3 years ago. I’ve always played it safe with a french manicure. Although I’ve ventured out on my finger nails, I REFUSE to paint my toes a solid color. Never have, never will.

Anyway, Essie recently introduced a new color called, Go Overboard. I absolutely love this color! I think it’s a very classy color with a touch of attitude. I think it matches well with my complexion as well, something I am concerned about when choosing nail polishes. 

Essie generally retails from about $7-8 depending on where you purchase it. This is a good quality brand and I’d put it in the category of OPI. It goes on smoothly and two coats does the trick. I’ve worn nail polishes that take three coats, so I was definitely thrilled that I only needed two coats. Go Overboard is a great summer color and can be worn in the fall as well. I’d highly recommend this color, especially since I’ve received several compliments on it.

About Tyla Times

Writing is my passion. Please support and subscribe!

Posted on Tue.Jul.24.2012, in Beauty & Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

