Frankies The Gourmet of Fast Food

Frankies was founded in Waterbury, Connecticut and  is known for their extra long hot dogs. The location I went to is located at 909 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, Fl.

This past weekend, I had the pleasure of hosting a banquet for my community service organization, Eternal Legendary Queens, Inc. We were on a tight budget, and I wanted to make sure that I made the best of the situation. I looked at several restaurants in the Tampa area and found that Frankies would do just fine. They have great prices and the food is served in good portions.

I’ve eaten Frankies before, but I’ve never dined in. So, this was my first time dining in and the experience was wonderful. Frankies is set up like regular fast food restaurant, except they bring your orders to your table and they serve beer.

The moment I stepped in the door, I was greeted with smiling faces. Jordan, the manager on duty, was awesome and extremely helpful. They have a private area that has two entrances and a TV. This is the area I reserved for the banquet and was pleased in how it was setup. Although, it had two entrances, it still felt very private.

The food was a step up from the meals you can order at your standard fast food restaurant. I ordered a garden salad and grilled chicken sandwich. The garden salad was too big for me and I didn’t finish it. Despite being on Weight Watchers and Insanity, I ordered bleu cheese as my dressing. It was your standard bleu cheese dressing, nothing special. The grilled chicken sandwich was pretty good though. The chicken breast was a good size and was marinated well. It came with onions, lettuce, tomatoes and pickles.

Next time I go, I want to try their buffalo chicken philly. Yes, I will be going again because I was pleased with the service and food. Frankies has a really laid back atmosphere; I would recommend going there to watch a sporting event or to just hang out.

About Tyla Times

Writing is my passion. Please support and subscribe!

Posted on Wed.Jul.25.2012, in Bon Appetit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I think your right Frankie”s is a great place for a great fast food meal…hot Dogs are yummy and the burgers are to die for……Plan on going back till I try everything on the Menu and just keep on going cuz I can’t figure out what’s my favorite

    • lol! Well, that sounds like a plan. There are a few other things I want to try, but the buffalo chicken philly sounds awesome! I don’t eat beef or pork, so when you try something outside of that let me know what you think!

What do you think?

