Week 3: Insanity & WW

7/22-7/28

Note: I’m not sure what it is, but I think my metabolism is getting the best of me. I try my best to only snack on fruits or low point foods.

Weight loss/gain: 1 lb (loss)

Day 14 (Insanity Day off): Unfortunately, I was unable to move yesterday’s workout to today. My guests did not leave until late in the evening and I had errands I needed to run. I’m not sure what I should do next, so I will consult a beachbody coach.

Breakfast-Lunch: None

Dinner: Curry  Shrimp, Rice and Peas, Cabbage and dumplings (fried)

Beverages: Water

Day 15 (Fit Test): I consulted both a beachbody coach and the Insanity Facebook page about missing a workout. I was told to stay on schedule. I definitely improved. I’m happy that I am pushing myself! It’s so easy to lose motivation and give in to temptation.

Breakfast: Yogurt & Apple Crisp Granola Bar (2)

Lunch: Smart Ones Chicken Mesquite and Red Skin Mashed Potatoes

Dinner: Southwestern-Style White Chicken Chili, grilled cheese and tortilla chips (3/4 serving)

Snacks: Apple Crisp Granola Bar (2) & banana

Beverages: Water and Tea

Day 16 (Plyo Cardio): Great workout. At first, I was not going to do it because of how tired I am. However, I realized I started this journey and I need to finish it. It turned out to be really good. I’m starting to take fewer breaks!

Breakfast: Oatmeal & Silk Soy Milk

Lunch: Smart Ones Chicken Quesadilla

Dinner: Grilled Chicken Sandwich, Cheetos and Baked Beans

Snacks: Apple Crisp Granola Bar & Bananas (2)

Beverages: Tea and water

Day 17 (Pure Cardio & Cardio Abs): I’ve noticed I’ve been able to get through the warm up without stopping or decreasing my pace. I pushed harder during Pure Cardio. This was my first time doing Cardio Abs and it was difficult. It’s another reminder of my lack of upper body strength, but I must say that I did enjoy the workout.

Breakfast: Oatmeal & Silk Soy Milk

Lunch: Smart Ones fettuccine Alfredo

Dinner: Sliced Chicken Sandwich, Baked Beans & Corn

Snacks: Apple Crisp Granola Bar, Banana & Cherries

Beverages: Tea & Water

Day 18 (Cardio Recovery): I most certainly got a good stretch doing this exercise. I wasn’t struggling as much; I’m happy about that!

Breakfast: Oatmeal & Silk Soy Milk

Lunch: Smart Ones Broccoli and Cheddar Roasted Potatoes

Dinner: Sliced Chicken Sandwich, Baked Beans & Cheetos

Snacks: Apple Crisp Granola Bar, Banana & Cherries

Beverages: Tea & Water

Day 19 (Cardio Power & Resistance): This was an excellent workout. I was working my core and I had the sweat to prove it! I am improving with every workout and I am truly enjoying the results!

Breakfast: Oatmeal, 1/3 of my normal serving of Silk Soy Milk, 1/2 cheese omelet (Smart Ones)

Lunch: Smart Ones Chicken Quesadilla & Baked Cheetos

Dinner: Fruit Cup (Tangerines, apples, grapes, cherries & strawberries)

Snacks: Apple Crisp Granola Bar & Peanut M&Ms (Don’t judge me, it was a tough day.)

Beverages: Tea & Water

Day 20 (Plyo Cardio):  I can see the improvements! Your girl is definitely getting into those level one drills! I’m doing good push ups and all! Pat on my back!

Breakfast: Egg white cheese (reduced fat) omelet, 2 slices of wheat toast & turkey sausage

Lunch: Sliced Chicken Sandwich & Cheetos

Dinner: Grilled Chicken Breast, Cabbage, Red Beans & small cheese (reduced fat) quesadilla.

Snacks: Banana

Beverages: Tea & Water

About Tyla Times

Writing is my passion. Please support and subscribe!

Posted on Mon.Jul.30.2012, in Beauty & Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

