Week 4: Insanity & WW

7/29-8/4

Note: Now, I know some are thinking why does she continue to eat things like Cheetos. Well, I have it in my home and I don’t want to waste food. I eat these things, but I don’t over indulge. I don’t go over the serving size listed on the product packaging either.

Weight Loss/Gain: 3.8 Lbs

Day 21 (Insanity Day off): I just relaxed.

Breakfast: Egg whites, cheese and turkey sausage sandwich

Lunch: Sliced chicken sandwich and Cheetos

Dinner: Grilled Chicken Breast, Cabbage, Red Beans and Small Cheese Quesadilla

Dessert: Strawberry slices with Cool Whip and 1/3 serving of Crushed Teddy Grahams

Snacks: Fruit Salad (Cherries, Mango, Apples, Strawberries, Kiwi and Grapes)

Beverages: Water & Tea

Day 22 (Pure Cardio & Cardio Abs): I killed the jumping jack push ups! Very, very proud of myself. My goal with this workout was to get through the entire workout without a break; I didn’t succeed, but I took fewer and shorter breaks. Progress is good with me.

Breakfast: Egg white, cheese and turkey sausage sandwich

Lunch: Smart Ones Fettucine Alfredo

Dinner: Lobster Bisque, Cheese Quesadilla and Sun Chips

Snacks: Apple Crisp Granola Bar, Banana and Fruit Salad

Beverages: Water & Tea

Day 23 (Cardio Power and Resistance): Wooohooo. This was a tough one. As I progress in Insanity, my goal has been to make it through an entire workout without any of my breaks. I haven’t been successful yet. However, I know by setting that goal it gives me the strength to push harder and longer. That’s exactly what I did during this workout.

Breakfast: Egg white, cheese and turkey sausage sandwich

Lunch: Smart Ones Broccoli and Cheddar Roasted Potatoes.

Dinner: Lobster Bisque, Cheese Quesadilla

Snacks: Banana, Fruit Salad

Beverages: Water & Tea

Day 24 (Plyo Cardio): This was a tough day! I didn’t sleep the night before, so my body was not having it. However, I kept my goal in mind and I pushed hard. I almost made it through, but wasn’t successful just yet.

Breakfast: Egg white, cheese and turkey sausage sandwich

Lunch: Smart Ones Fettucine Alfredo

Dinner: Progresso Light Clam Chowder, Small Cheese Quesadilla & Cheetos

Dessert: 1/3 serving of Teddy Grahams

Snacks: Banana, Fruit Salad

Beverages: Water & Tea

Day 25 (Cardio Recovery): I typically say the same thing for this workout. It always comes right on time. I pushed myself harder, and sweat more as a result.

Breakfast: Egg white, cheese and turkey sausage sandwich

Lunch: Smart Ones Fettucine Alfredo

Dinner: Progresso Light Clam Chowder, Small Cheese Quesadilla & Cheetos

Dessert: 1/3 serving of Teddy Grahams

Snacks: Banana, Fruit Salad

Beverages: Water & Tea

Day 26 (Pure Cardio & Cardio Abs): I enjoy this workout more than any other workout. I really push myself to complete it without taking any of my breaks because Shaun T doesn’t give us any breaks. One part of the cardio abs I have the most trouble with is when we are asked to straighten our legs, pull them in together, push them back out and lift while in C-position. I haven’t been able to successfully do this yet! 😦 I have high hopes though!

Breakfast: Egg white, cheese and turkey sausage sandwich

Lunch: Smart Ones Chicken Mesquite

Dinner: Grilled Chicken Sandwich, Baked Cheetos & Green Giant Individual Broccoli w/cheese

Snacks: Banana, Fruit Salad

Beverages: Water & Tea

Day 27 (Plyo Cardio): Great workout!!! I almost didn’t make it. lol. I actually worked out around 11pm after walking literally all day. I was exhausted, but this workout gave me life!

Breakfast: Special K Cereal (1 serving) & 1/2 Serving of Silk Soy Milk

Lunch: Publix Brown Rice California Roll

Dinner: Apple Crisp Granola Bar

Snacks: None

Beverages: Tea, Water & Coffee

About Tyla Times

Writing is my passion. Please support and subscribe!

Posted on Mon.Aug.06.2012, in Beauty & Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. You are doing the right method by allowing gradual progress. Many people get so consume with wanting major progress that they get discouraged and stop the program altogether. Slow and steady wins the race. Continue the good work.

    • I’ve realized that it is a process and results will happen over time. I’ve noticed a change for the better and I’m satisfied with things happening gradually. I agree that the lack of a “quick fix” is what hinders people from reaching their goals. Thank you for sharing and the encouragement!

  2. Wow you are doing an awesome job, my friend! Keep at it! You will get to the point that you will fly through the work outs!!! I have faith in you!! I especially agree with what you said in the beginning in your note… Eating certain foods (i.e. junk food) is not always bad its the over indulging that is bad. The key is everything in moderation. Can’t wait to see your results for the following week!! It is inspiring me to really get on board. I even took my measurements and weighed myself yesterday. Starting gradually by just walking around the block and stretching so that I can start to tolerate exercise (4+ years without doing takes a definite toll on your body)…. Thanks for posting and keep up the good work you are doing awesome!!!!

    • This week marks the half way point. Next month will be something serious. I’m scared and exited at the same time. 🙂 Thank you for supporting me; I really appreciate it.

      Yeah, when I do eat junk, I keep in mind not to indulge. It’s not filling anyway. I’d rather indulge on beans or vegetables because they make me feel more full.

      I will be your number one supporter. I know we are at different phases in our lives, but I know you can do it! Progress is key! Find out what works best for you and allow yourself to make gradual changes. It may take awhile to see major results, but you will see changes along the way. I’m very proud of you; Go for it!!

      Thank you for your comments and compliments!

  3. Florence Knight

    Lil Cuz…. I think you are doing fantastic and I am sooooo proud of you! Keep up the good work… yeah, I know that Shaun T. doesn’t play….. however, I like that fact that he reminds us to “take the break” “check” and “rest” if we have to. I cherish it! 🙂 I know I can only do what “I” can do…..even when I am striving to do my best!!! So encouragement continues for you Lil Cuz…… Your doing it!!!

    • Thank you cuz! I appreciate the encouraging words. Shaun T is a beast, but he does try to encouarge you throughout the workout. I can appreciate that.

What do you think?

