Fit of the Week

Let me start off by saying that I am no fashion guru. I am familiar with different brands, fabrics and trends, but I am no expert. For the past few years, I’ve been putting more effort into my wardrobe and how I dress myself. Some may not be aware of this, but what you decide to put on every morning, speaks volumes. When people look at me, I want them to know that I take pride in my appearance. I haven’t always been so keen on my appearance. It has been a progression. Nowadays, I try to embrace my own personal style without falling victim to too many trends.

With that said, I want to share an outfit a week with my readers. I hope that my wardrobe will provide some inspiration to those who need it. There was a time that I was looking to others for a fashion sense, but eventually, I found my own.

I have to add this disclaimer before I talk about my outfit below. I am in no way a baller; I recycle my closet often, sale shop and go thrifting. However, I found that since I lost weight, I’ve had to shop a little more. With that said, you’re able to dress well with minimal money and with the things you already own.

Black Cardigan (Ross)

Aqua Green Sheer Top (Charlotte Russe)

Black/Gray/White Plaid Skirt (JC Penney)

Nude Belt (Target)

Nude Pumps (Charlotte Russe)

Silver Bracelet (International Flea Market)

Earrings (Charlotte Russe)

About Tyla Times

Writing is my passion. Please support and subscribe!

Posted on Fri.Aug.10.2012, in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

