Week Five: Insanity & WW

8/5-8/11

Note: When I list tea as a beverage, it is either green tea or plain tea sweetened with Splenda. The reason I ate out this weekend is because I wasn’t home..

Special Note: I’ve had a few people tell me that these weekly updates have been motivational and encouraging. That is extremely humbling. It makes me truly happy to know that I’ve motivated some of my readers to go out and lead a healthier lifestyle. While Insanity is difficult, I encourage everyone to give it a shot. You don’t know what your capable of until you try it.

Weight Loss/Gain: Lost 1.8 lbs

Day 27: (Insanity Day Off): With all the walking I did, I really wouldn’t call it a day off. lol.

Breakfast: Egg white & Cheese Omelet, 2 Slices of Toast, Turkey Sausage

Lunch/Dinner: Wendy’s Five Piece chicken nuggets & Sour Cream and Chive Baked Potato

Beverages: Water & Coffee

Day 28 (Core Cardio & Balance): Well, today starts my recovery week. I will be doing the same workout for the entire week. I didn’t know what to expect and neither did my body. As Shaun T mentioned in this video, he doesn’t want us to over exert ourselves and I definitely kept that in mind. I was trying to focus on my core and that was hard, but manageable.

Breakfast: Egg white, Cheese and Turkey Sausage Sandwich

Lunch: Smart Ones Fettuccine Alfredo

Dinner: Progresso Pasta E Fagioli, Grilled Cheese Sandwich and 1/2 serving of Tortilla Chips

Snacks: Apple Crisp Granola Bar

Beverages: Water & Raspberry-Peach Crystal Light (Fiber)

Day 29 (Core Cardio & Balance): I pushed through this workout and focused on my weaknesses. I’m keeping in mind that progress is key!

Breakfast: Egg white, Cheese and Turkey Sausage Sandwich

Lunch: Smart Ones Broccoli & Cheddar Roasted Potatoes

Dinner: Progresso Pasta E Fagioli, Sliced Chicken Sandwich and Tortilla Chips

Snacks: Banana

Beverages: Water

Day 30 (Core Cardio & Balance): Each time I do this workout, I push myself to make it through the workout. I haven’t succeeded yet. That thing is tough! I can’t believe it’s been 30 days! I am half way through this challenge; I am grateful!

Breakfast: Egg white, Cheese and Turkey Sausage Sandwich

Lunch: Smart Ones Fettuccine Alfredo

Dinner: Turkey Burger, Green Giant Roasted Potato & Green Bean in Rosemary sauce, black beans

Snacks: Banana, Apple Crisp Granola Bar, Fruit Bowl

Beverages: Water

Day 31 (Core Cardio & Balance): I didn’t make it through, but I am getting closer. I messed up at the end. The last two circuits are pretty tough. I hope to make it through the ENTIRE workout tomorrow.

Breakfast: Egg white, Cheese and Turkey Sausage Sandwich

Lunch: Smart Ones Fettuccine Alfredo

Dinner: Turkey Burger, Green Giant Roasted Potato & Green Bean in Rosemary sauce, black beans

Snacks: Banana, Apple Crisp Granola Bar

Beverages: Water

Day 32 (Core Cardio & Balance): So, the only exercise that I can not complete is when I have to bring my leg up, pulse and then extend my leg outward. That is tough! But, I must say I enjoy the burn.

Breakfast: Egg white, Cheese and Turkey Sausage Sandwich

Lunch: Smart Ones Broccoli and Cheddar Roasted Potatoes

Dinner: Turkey Burger, Black Bean (1/2 serving) & Reduced Shredded Cheddar Cheese (1/2 serving) on top of Tortilla Chips (3/4 serving)

Snacks: Banana, Apple Crisp Granola Bar, Fruit Bowl

Beverages: Water & Coffee

Day 32 (Core Cardio & Balance): This was my last day doing the Core Cardio & Balance. My body definitely needed this break after being pounded so much. However, I am a bit nervous to start the Max training videos. I’ve googled the second month, and the general consensus states that the 2nd month is way harder than the first. PRAY FOR ME!

Breakfast: Egg white, Cheese and Turkey Sausage Sandwich

Lunch: McDonald’s Grilled Chicken Caesar Salad w/ .5 serving of Caesar salad

Dinner: Chick-fil-a Chargrilled Chicken Sandwich & side salad w/ .5 serving of Berry Raspberry Vinaigrette

Snacks: None

Beverages: Tea

About Tyla Times

Writing is my passion. Please support and subscribe!

Posted on Mon.Aug.13.2012, in Beauty & Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. GO TARA!! You are an inspiration… Keep up the awesome work!!!! Have you noticed an increase in energy since you started eating healthier and exercising??

    • Thanks Lady! To be honest, I haven’t really noticed an increase in energy. I think I need to get into a better habit of taking a multi-vitamin and getting more rest. But I can definitely see the results. 🙂

What do you think?

