Week 6: Insanity & WW

8/12-8/18 Note: On Tuesday I began to feel weak, tired and sick. I think I may have caught something. The workouts will be a little more difficult to get through due to a lack of energy.

Weight Loss/Gain: Gain .2lbs

Day 33: (Insanity Day Off): I most certainly needed this day!!

Breakfast: Donut & 4 strips of Turkey bacon

Lunch: Grapes & Cherries

Dinner: Chicken, yellow rice (3/4 serving), black beans, cooked veggies, salad w/ tomato roasted Italian with Parmesan dressing.

Beverages: Tea & Coffee

Day 34: (Fit Test & Max Interval Circuit): The Fit Test went really well. I improved in all categories, except for the swift kicks. Now, the max interval circuit was HELL. I took so many breaks. I have to be honest, I don’t feel like I am prepared for what’s in store for me. The first month seems like it completely on the other side of the spectrum. However, I am dedicated and motivated to finish. I’m just mad. lol.

Breakfast: Oatmeal

Lunch: Smart Ones Broccoli & Cheddar Roasted Potatoes

Dinner: Baked Beans (Vegetarian), 1/2 Serving of Chicken Sausage, 1/2 Serving of White Rice & Broccoli in Cheese Sauce

Dessert: Chocolate Covered Pretzels [100 Calorie Pack]

Snacks: Apple Crisp Granola Bar

Beverages: Water & Tea

Day 35: (Max Interval Plyo): This thing was hard, but way more manageable than the Interval Circuit. I took a ton of breaks, but I know next time I cross this workout I’ll be more prepared. While my upper body strength has improved, the amount of push-ups during this work out killed me.

Breakfast: Oatmeal Lunch: Smart Ones Fettuccine Alfredo

Dinner: Publix Brown Rice California Roll

Snacks: Fruit bowl & Peanut Butter Crackers

Beverages: Water & Tea

Day 36: (Max Cardio Conditioning ): I’d have to say that this workout was the easier of the three Max workouts that I’ve done. I took breaks, but not half as much as I did in the two previous workouts. This workout seemed to be more manageable. I hope that come next week, I’ll be better at these workouts because I won’t be sick and will push harder.

Breakfast: Oatmeal

Lunch: Smart Ones Broccoli & Cheddar Roasted Potatoes

Dinner: Chicken Noodle Soup & Grilled Cheese

Dessert: Chocolate Covered Pretzels & Chips Ahoy (Individual bags)

Snacks: Peanut Butter Crackers (2 pack), fruit bowl

Beverages: Tea

**Yes, I did go over my points for the day. I am not feeling very well, and sweets is what my body was craving. Hopefully, I’ll kick this cold asap! I’m like a big baby when it comes to being sick.**

Day 37: (Max Interval Plyo): Alright, I will admit, I mixed up my days. This workout is supposed to be done tomorrow; I was supposed to do Max Interval Circuit today. I’ll just keep moving forward. I killed this workout. Yes, I took a few breaks, but I pushed myself incredibly hard. I read a lot about people saying it’s too hard. I don’t want that to be the reason that I don’t get the results I want during this last month. So, I kicked butt!

Breakfast: McDonald’s Egg McMuffin w/o Canadian

Lunch: Smart Ones Fettuccine Alfredo

Dinner: PF Chang’s Dynamite Shrimp, White Rice and Spring Rolls

Snacks: Peanut Butter Crackers & Wise Wavy chips

Beverages: Water, coffee & tea

**Yes, I did go over my points for the day. I went to a comedy show and didn’t have time to cook or eat dinner before I left. I got off work, did Insanity and headed out.**

Day 38: (Max Interval Circuit): I didn’t do this workout until 11p tonight, but I killed it. I can’t wait to do it again, so I can push myself through it. I did take a few breaks, but definitely fewer than the first time. Max Plyo & Max Circuit are tough workouts, but if you push yourself, you will be fine.

Breakfast: Dunkin’ Donuts On the Go Egg White Turkey Sausage Wrap

Lunch: Subway Grilled Chicken & Spinach Salad

Dinner: Chick-fil-a Grilled Chicken Sandwich & Fruit Cup

Beverages: Water & Tea

**I went under my points by 7. No, this was not on purpose because of going over yesterday. I was out and about all day, literally!**

About Tyla Times

Writing is my passion. Please support and subscribe!

Posted on Mon.Aug.20.2012, in Beauty & Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

What do you think?

