Essie & China Glaze: Tribal Style

As the summer is coming to an end, fall colors are starting to seep through. I’ve noticed that plum, maroon and similar colors are starting to hit store shelves, especially in H&M. So, I decided to embrace the transition into the fall season with my  nail colors. The plum color is by Essie and is called Bahama Mama and the yellow color, Sun Worshiper,  is by China Glaze.

I love this combination. The yellow offsets, yet compliments the plum. My inspiration for this is the tribal prints that I’ve been seeing. Some tribal print styles embrace colors that offset yet compliment each other.

Now, I am looking for something else to inspire my next paint job. What inspires your nail colors?

About Tyla Times

Writing is my passion. Please support and subscribe!

Posted on Tue.Aug.21.2012, in Beauty & Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I like these colors, I might have to try them out…but I agree, the season and what looks nice against my skin completion determines my color choices tor polishes.:)

What do you think?

