Week 8: Insanity & WW

8/26-9/1

Note(s): The RNC and Hurricane/TS Isaac are on it’s their way this week. So, this will be a crazy week for Insanity and Weight Watchers! Previous servings of Chicken Sausage have been 1/2 serving. Also, I don’t know what it is, but the day after I do Plyo, I am extremely hungry. I guess that workout really jump starts my metabolism.

Day 46: (Insanity Day Off): Body most certainly needed a rest, as usual. Thank goodness!

Breakfast: Egg White Cheese Omelet, Toast (2), 1/3 serving of Olive Oil Butter, 1 Serving of Chicken Sausage (to finish it off)

Lunch: Sliced Chicken Sandwich

Dinner: Turkey Chili, 1/2 Serving of White Rice, 1/2 Serving of Reduced Shredded Cheddar Cheese

Snacks: Apple Crisp Granola & Cherries

Beverages: Tea, Coffee & Water

Day 46: (Fit Test & Max Interval Circuit): Alright, so I put forth so much effort in the Fit Test that when it came to the Circuit workout, I was tired. It took me until the second circuit to get it right. I hate that the Fit Test is put before a more difficult workout. Although, it took me until the second circuit to get my rhythm, I know my body still got a good workout.

Breakfast: Egg White Sandwich with Cheese & Turkey Sausage

Lunch: Smart Ones Broccoli and Cheddar Roasted Potatoes

Dinner: Turkey Chili, 1/2 Serving of White Rice, 1/2 Serving of Reduced Shredded Cheddar Cheese

Snacks: Peanut Butter Crackers, Banana & Cherries

Beverages: Tea & Water

Day 47: (Max Interval Plyo): After yesterday’s charades, I thought this was going to be a bad workout. However, it was great! Lately, I’ve been focusing more on my core, and today was no different.

Breakfast: Egg White Sandwich with Cheese & Turkey Sausage

Lunch: Smart Ones Fettuccine Alfredo

Dinner: Turkey Chili, 1/2 Serving of White Rice, 1/2 Serving of Reduced Shredded Cheddar Cheese

Snacks: Peanut Butter Crackers, Banana & Cherries

Beverages: Tea & Water

Unfortunately, I was unable to complete this week’s workouts. The roof caved in at work. I worked 12 hours on Wednesday and 13 on Thursday. I did not do my Insanity workout from 8/29-9/4 (This info will be noted in the next update as well), and I did not stick to my diet during those dates either. I will be picking back up tomorrow. I am going to make up the workouts that I missed and I’ve been thinking about adding an additional workout. I do feel bad about not completing Insanity on time, but it’s life. Things happen.

About Tyla Times

Writing is my passion. Please support and subscribe!

Posted on Tue.Sep.04.2012, in Beauty & Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

