Week 8 (Redo): Insanity & WW

Alright folks, I hope I haven’t let too many of you down with my incompletion of Insanity as scheduled. As aforementioned, I am going to redo Weeks 8 & 9, and I’m debating on adding an additional week. With that said, here’s my Week 8 Redo week update…

9/10-9/16

9/10: Max Interval Circuit: Let’s just say that I got my butt whooped and didn’t even make it through the entire workout. I had a headache prior to starting, and once I started the first circuit, I began to feel dizzy, light-headed, and extremely nauseated. Usually I would have tried to push through, but this time I think if I would have continued, I would have passed out, seriously.

Breakfast: Peanut Butter Crackers

Lunch: Nothing

Dinner: Turkey Burger, popcorn

Snack: Apple Crisp Granola Bars

Beverages: Water, Coffee,  & Green Tea

9/11: Max Interval Plyometrics: This was tough, but I think I did fairly well considering I haven’t worked out in a week and a half. My body is definitely going to have to readjust to get hammered by Insanity. I’m going to take a slow, but push myself.

Breakfast: Oatmeal w/reduced fat milk

Lunch: Smart Ones Alfredo Fettuccine

Dinner: Yellow Rice 2/3 serving), Turkey Sausage (2 oz), Black Beans & Steamed String Beans

Snack: Peanut Butter Crackers

Beverages: Water & Green Tea

9/12: Max Interval Conditioning & Insane Abs: While doing this workout, I felt like it was the first time I’ve done it. Towards the end of the Insane abs workout, I noticed my heart rate increased signficantly. I allowed it to decrease, then I picked back up. Overall, I thought I did well, and will continue to push through until I complete Insanity.

Breakfast: None

Lunch: Smart Ones Broccoli & Cheddar Roasted Potatoes

Dinner: Yellow Rice 3/4 serving), Turkey Sausage (2 oz), Black Beans & Steamed String Beans

Snack: Peanut Butter Crackers (2/3 serving)

Beverages: Water & Green Tea

9/13: Max Interval Recovery: Like the other workouts during this week, it was tough to get through.

Breakfast: 1 Egg & biscuit

Lunch: Smart Ones Fettuccine Alfredo

Dinner: Progresso Reduced Fat Clam Chowder w/Yellow Rice (1/4 Serving) & Grilled Cheese

Snack: Hummingbird Cupcake & 1 Godiva Biscuit

Beverages: Water, Coffee & Green Tea

9/14: Max Interval Cardio Circuit: I was able to get through this workout this time around. It was hard, but I managed. I definitely paid close attention to my body to make sure I didn’t experience the same issues I did on Monday. Overall, it was a good workout.

Breakfast: Egg Sandwich

Lunch: Smart Ones Fettuccine Alfredo

Dinner: Progresso Reduced Fat Clam Chowder & Grilled Cheese w/Turkey Sausage, White Cheddar Popcorn

Snack: Peanut Butter Crackers & Nutter Butters

Beverages: Water, Coffee & Green Tea

**Went over allotted points for the day.

9/15: Max Interval Sports training: As I mentioned before, this is my favorite Insanity workout. It was hard to get through, but it is the most manageable workout. I made sure to push through though. I think during this redo week, it was my best workout.

Breakfast: Shrimp & Grits, 1 Slice of Toast

Lunch: Banana & Cocoa Roasted Almonds

Dinner: Sliced Chicken Deli Sandwich (grilled), Black Beans & Steamed String Beans

Snack: Watermelon

Beverages: Coffee & Green Tea

About Tyla Times

Writing is my passion. Please support and subscribe!

Posted on Mon.Sep.17.2012, in Beauty & Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Week 8 (Redo): Insanity & WW.

Comments are closed.

