Ampro ProStyl Shine ‘n Jam Silk Edges

I have another hair product to recommend from the folks of Ampro ProStyl. The Ampro ProStyle Shine n’ Jam Silk Edges gel is awesome. I was on my last leg of my sew-in and needed some reinforcement for my edges. I’m not sure if I’m extremely late or if this is a fairly new trend, but I was unaware that companies have been making gels specifically for your edges. Nevertheless, I think it was an awesome idea.

My edges were in bad shape. So, I was definitely in the market to purchase some gel. I was going to use the Shine n’ Jam for natural hair, but I came across the Silk Edge gel and decided to try that. I can’t say that I was disappointed. It definitely took care of my edges with no hesitation. It didn’t leave my hair flaky or with a nasty residue. It was light on my hair and long-lasting.

Something I’ve come to realize, especially when dealing with natural hair is that it is really trial and error when dealing with different products. While, I recommend this product, it may not work well with the next person’s hair as it has done with mine.  With that said, I do believe you should give it a shot, especially if you’re in the market for a new edge control gel.

The reason for the bulkiness is because that is where my track starts (Picture to the right).

Disclaimer: I did this review solely on the basis of my personal experience. I did not receive any free products, and was not paid to write this review.

About Tyla Times

Writing is my passion. Please support and subscribe!

Posted on Wed.Sep.26.2012, in Beauty & Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. how long did it hold? all day or only for a couple minutes because ive tried everything almost and i have similar edges and nothing lasts more than 10-20 minutes

    • Hello Shanea! Sorry for the delay in getting back to you. The gel lasted for quite a few hours. However, when you go outside, the heat and humidity can affect how well the gel holds up.

What do you think?

