I am THANKFUL

Thanksgiving is just two days away! I definitely look forward to eating, and spending time with my loved ones. In light of the holiday, I decided to make a list of the top 5 things I am thankful for. Trust me, I have a lot more to be thankful for, but for the purpose of this post, I will limit it to 5.

1. I am thankful for the many blessings and mercy God has shown me in my life.

2. I am thankful for my family. They are my backbone, and have provided me with a strong foundation. Our bond is  impenetrable.

3. I am thankful for my true friends. My true friends are supportive of me, and put in as much effort to preserve our friendship as I do.

4. I am thankful for the young man in my life. Love is a beautiful thing.

5. I am thankful for the necessities in life, i.e. a job, car, home, and food. These are the basic things that so many people take for granted. I don’t. Life is unpredictable, and any of these things can be taken away. Cherish the things you do have, and work hard for the things you don’t.

People who live the most fulfilling lives are the ones who are always rejoicing at what they have. —Richard Carlson

What are some of the things you’re thankful for?

 

About Tyla Times

Writing is my passion. Please support and subscribe!

Posted on Tue.Nov.20.2012, in Life Lessons and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I am thankful for the young lady in my life. Love is beautiful.

  2. Oh so beautifully said, Lil Cuz…..and yes I dito!!! I am also thankful for the seen and unseen that God oversees!!! Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!!!

What do you think?

