New BET Tuesday Lineup Review

Image

Real Husbands of Hollywood 

I, like many other people have been anticipating the new Kevin Hart show, Real Husbands of Hollywood. With all of the promotions BET has been doing for the program, I just knew it was going to be funny. Not to mention, the snippets shown during the BET awards show were hilarious. Needless to say, I was right in front of my TV when the show came on.

After watching the show, I can truly say that I was disappointed. I think I laughed a couple of times throughout the entire 30 minute show. It was quite boring, and not what I expected. I think with this being the first episode, it should have come a lot harder. I hope the premier was not an indication of how the season will be. If so, Kevin Hart is in serious trouble. I’m not sure what the issue was, but BET definitely gassed this one up. I can say that I do like JB Smoove though; he’s really funny. Aside from Kevin Hart, I think he’ll contribute the most to the show. Now, on the other hand, Nick Cannon is not funny nor is he a good actor (my opinion). I’ll have to wait to see what Robin Thicke and Nelly do before I can give an opinion. I’m glad to see Duane back on the scene; I think he’s a pretty good actor. I happen to believe that Boris is just alright. I’m not a big fan, but it is what it is.

I haven’t seen that many positive reviews via Twitter or Facebook. So, I guess a lot of other people have the same sentiments. Hopefully next week will be better; it has to be.

2nd Generation Wayans 

Of the two premiers, I thought this show was better. I think Damien Wayans is a decent actor. I’m not so sure about Craig Wayans though. Letoya Luckett surprised me; I’m inclined to watch more of her although she’s a guest star. Again, I was happy to see that BET dug deep when casting for these new shows. I’ve always liked Tatyana Ali. So, that was a pleasant surprise. Regina is a really good actress. I’m glad she’s guest starred on the show; I believe she added credibility. I haven’t seen George Gore since My Wife and Kids, and I’m not really sure what to expect. It should be interesting though.

I think this show will do well considering that there’s a real plot, and it seems to be entertaining enough. It has a young fresh cast that I think will be able to entice the viewers, and keep them entertained.

With the epic failure of The Game, BET has to do a better job piloting new programs. BET has been losing a lot of credibility and loyalty from the viewers. With that said, the network has a lot on the line with every new show they put out there. I hope they’ll be able to find some success with their new Tuesday lineup, but after last night, I’m not so sure they will.

About Tyla Times

Writing is my passion. Please support and subscribe!

Posted on Wed.Jan.16.2013, in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

