The Classic Red Lips

PhotoGrid_1365777651775

Red lipstick is a major staple in the make-up world. It’s classy, yet sexy. It’s a must have for any make-up collection. The key is to find a red lipstick that compliments your complexion.  Red lipstick comes in many shades and styles. As of today, my all-time favorite red lipstick is Ruby Woo by MAC. It’s a deep matte lipstick. It’s long lasting, and always gives me the look I’m aiming for.

In order to achieve the perfect red lips, I recommend using a concealer, chap stick, and lip liner. First, I apply a thin layer of chap stick. I hate when my lips are dry before I apply lipstick. Then I line my lips with a red lip liner. I love how NYX’s Red Hot lip liner looks with MAC’s Ruby Woo. After I’ve applied the lip liner, I use the concealer to create an additional border around my lips, so there’s no bleeding. When I complete that, I apply my Ruby Woo lipstick  and I’m ready to go!

How do you create your perfect red lips?

Posted on Tue.Apr.16.2013, in Beauty & Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

