FOW

I love polka dots! I wasn’t a big fan of it when I was younger, but I definitely enjoy this print a lot more now. I didn’t want to downplay the print by pairing the shirt with black or tan/khaki bottoms. So, I opted for the green skinny jeans. Pairing patterns with colors outside of the print really make the pattern more relevant. My green jeans puts more emphasis on my black and tan polka dot top. When picking out something to rock with your patterns, try choosing a color that is outside the pattern and see how much of a difference it can make for the look you’re aiming for.

IMG_20130503_085240

 

Top: Thrifted

Belt: Target

Green Jeans: JC Penney

Flats: Target

 

Posted on Fri.May.03.2013, in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

