Met Gala 2013 [Best and Worst Dressed]

Well, I must say that choosing my favorite looks was a lot harder than choosing my least favorite. I definitely disliked a lot more looks at this year’s Met Gala. With that said, I’ll start with my top 5 worst dressed celebrities on the red carpet. This is in order!

5. Beyoncé: I personally don’t think this dress was very flattering on her. I’ve really liked what she’s worn in the past, so I was a bit disappointed with her choice. The cherry on top can be attributed to those boots.

"PUNK: Chaos To Couture" Costume Institute Gala

4 .Miley Cyrus: What is up with that hairstyle? I hate it! The dress isn’t doing anything for me either; the overall look is blah!

Miley Cyrus Met Gala

4. Alicia Keys: Why, why, why? She looks completely out-of-place. The top looks like a garbage bag; the dress is just plain ugly.

"PUNK: Chaos To Couture" Costume Institute Gala

2. Madonna: Just look at the picture and that will explain everything.

Madonna Met Gala

1. Kim Kardashian: Is it just me or is Kim Kardashian making a lot of poor fashion choices as a pregnant woman? This dress along with the attached gloves looks like she took the table-cloth from her grandmother’s house and told a seamstress to make a dress out of it.

Kim Kardashian Met Gala

As I stated before, choosing my favorite dresses was a bit of a task.  Nonetheless, here’s my top 5 best dressed celebrities from last night’s Met Gala.

5. Ivanka Trump: I really like this look because it’s something that I would rock. I love the color blocking and the accessories she chose. I could careless for the tresses though.
Ivanka Trump Met Gala

4. Dakota Fanning: This young lady definitely stepped out the box, and it did her justice. She looks great! Her look is simple, but exudes confidence. Go girl!

Dakota Fanning Met Gala

3. Cameron Diaz: She looks absolutely gorgeous! I love this color on her. The makeup, and hairstyle most certainly compliment the dress she chose. Her entire look just flows.

Cameron Diaz Met Gala

2. Taylor Swift: This girl always comes dressed to impress. Needless to say, she did not disappoint.  She looks beautiful. I’m glad she chose to wear her hair down with this dress. I love the detail and the cutouts.

Taylor Swift Met Gala

1. Solange: This was my favorite look of the evening. I haven’t seen anyone pull of this look, and Solange did just that. She looks amazing! I love her afro; it’s super dope! Her hair, accessories, and makeup were all on point. Solange owned the red carpet.

"PUNK: Chaos To Couture" Costume Institute Gala

What were some of your favorite and least favorite looks of the evening?

Posted on Tue.May.07.2013, in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. One of my favorite looks was Anne Hathaway. She looked amazing!

  1. Pingback: Best vs. Worst Dressed! 2013 MET Gala! | Chameleon Accessories Boutique

What do you think?

