Ray’s New York Pizza [Sandy Springs]

Ray's New York Pizza

If you are looking for a nice Italian-inspired dish, Ray’s New York Pizza is a pretty good restaurant to try. Although their specialty is New York style pizza, I opted for chicken Alfredo with a Caesar salad. Both dishes were good. The Caesar salad was fresh and the dressing was very tasty. The Chicken Alfredo was fresh as well. The Alfredo sauce was made from scratch, and the chicken breast was grilled and tender. The portions of both dishes were definitely on the larger side; I had to take the majority of my chicken Alfredo to go. The pasta dish also came with broccoli and a side of garlic knots. The garlic knots weren’t that special, but they were warm and rather large.

The service I received was good. I received my salad quickly, and my main course followed shortly after. My server was very nice. He was knowledgeable on menu items, provided recommendations and was quite attentive to my needs. The prices were reasonable, a definite plus.

Ray’s New York Pizza is set up like a typical pizza spot, with flat screen TVs, wooden tables and chairs, and a bar. I’d recommend this atmosphere for a casual date or a casual outing with friends and/or family. It’s not a very private place nor is it romantic.

Overall, I’d recommend this restaurant to those who want an upbeat atmosphere, good food and good service.

Here’s my T rating:

t-rating-5-stars

For more information on Ray’s New York Pizza visit, Β http://www.raysnewyorkpizza.com/sandy_springs.html

Posted on Tue.Sep.17.2013, in Bon Appetit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. OK, I’ll go along with you, if Ray’s is located in NY. I’m a New Yorker, who has eaten at some of the finest Restaurants in Beverly Hills, Chicago,etc. Their motto, when it comes to Pizza is, “New York style.” Hmm. Bottom line. There is no pizza like NY pizza. :-)), and you can take that to the bank!! Good read. Blessings.

What do you think?

