Faith Got Me a New Car

Red Camaro

Many of you may know that my car was involved in an accident. Yes, my beloved 2010 Red Chevy Camaro was hit, and totaled. At first, I was in denial. As the days went by, I realized that I no longer had my car and I was heartbroken. You may think I am being materialistic, but I’m not. I was heartbroken because that car brought me many memories. It was the first car I ever purchased on my own, and I worked pretty damn hard for it. Not to mention, my Dad and I made not one trip, but two trips to get it. I put many miles on that car visiting people I care deeply about. My car, Shakira-Femi, is something I held close to my heart not for what it was, but for what it stood for.

It has been about a little over a month since I lost my car. Over the past month I prayed even more than I normally do. I asked God to look over my car situation, and help me come out on top because it wasn’t my fault that I was in the situation in the first place. He kept putting it on my hear that I needed to be patient. It was extremely hard, but I did just that. I drove 2 hours to Augusta, GA to look at a car, and 2.5 hours to NC to look at another. While, I was prepared to purchase one of these cars, it just didn’t seem right. So, I waited. During my search, I found a car in Buford, GA. As soon as I saw it, I smiled and knew that was the car that God wanted me in. Everything fell into place, and that is the car I decided to purchase. I had no doubts whatsoever, and I couldn’t be happier. My cousin was right; God wanted me in something better!

That being said, I’ve learned so much more about my Faith and how important it is. I put my Faith in God, and he delivered right on time. While I don’t do many religious posts, I want to let you all know how important it is to believe in something. If something doesn’t seem right, don’t let your insecurities and anxiousness allow you to make a bad decision. Be patient. In time, all things will be made clear. Peace to all.

New Camaro

Posted on Wed.Feb.12.2014, in Life Lessons and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. If we would only learn to wait on God, Imagine what we could accomplish! I have learned to do that. Great post. Happy for you. Blessings.

  2. You deserve it … Very happy for you !

What do you think?

