Egg Harbor Cafe – Sandy Springs

20140315_133911

The Egg Harbor Cafe has to be one of the best breakfast/lunch restaurants I’ve been to! The food is excellent and so is the service.

On my first visit, (Of course, I’ve been more than once) I ordered the  Georgia Cheese Grits and Eggs. This is the menu description: Authentic stone ground corn grits slow cooked with Monterey Jack cheese, crowned with bacon, jalapenos, onion and tomatoes. served with two eggs, any style, and a toasted English muffin. Many of you know that I do not eat pork nor do I eat cooked tomatoes. I’m not a big fan of jalapenos, either. Please don’t judge me. So, I substituted those things for mushrooms, and turkey bacon. I also substituted my English muffin for a pancake. I have to admit that I also ordered the potato cakes. Yes, I was being extremely greedy.

20140315_135234

I enjoyed everything, and my clean plate proved that. Even though I ate the potato cakes, I wasn’t really impressed. I am used to eating potato cakes that are made fresh and are accompanied by fresh home-made applesauce; these were not. Aside from that, every bite I took was delicious.

The Egg Harbor Cafe has a very affordable menu, and the portions does not suffer. Furthermore, our server was energetic and willing to answer any question that we may have had. Our food came out in a timely manner, and our beverages were always topped off.

Needless to say, I highly recommend the Egg Harbor Cafe in Sandy Springs. I will say this though, there is always a long line, but the wait is never long. They do an excellent job of getting folks in and out.

Here’s my rating for the Egg Harbor Cafe-Sandy Springs:

T Rating 4.5 Stars

Posted on Wed.May.14.2014, in Bon Appetit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

